A Bit Quiet …

Hello lovely book people,

Just a quick ‘note’ to let you know why things have been a bit quiet on the blog of late. 

Firstly I’d like to say that I haven’t stopped reading and reviewing by any means, however I’m just having a lot of trouble finding actual time to read. 

I started a new job at the start of the year, changing jobs was supposed to make my life a lot easier. I dropped my hours from 30 to 21.5 so I could have a little bit of extra time at home, however the fates had different ideas ! My manager decided to leave which meant, as I am supervisor, I would have to pick up the slack and do many more hours … 

Whilst the money comes in real handy, needless to say my precious time with my family and my books hasn’t happened, I’m working many more hours than expected! Not to mention the fact that by the time I get home at night all I want to do is fall into bed, which means my books are being left unopened on the night stand. I used to read two or three books a week, now I’m lucky if  I get through one 😦

But there is light at the end of the tunnel, we are getting a new Manager very soon and hopefully things will slacken off at work and I’ll get those precious hours I crave. So please keep your fingers crossed for me. πŸ™‚

At the moment I’m reading ‘Obsession’ by Amanda Robson which I’m reviewing as part of the blog tour, so please look out for that on Sunday 7th May.

Please don’t give up on me and the blog, I promise I will be back. Hopefully life won’t get in the way so much πŸ™‚ 

That’s all for now folks 

Happy Reading 

xxx 

Leave a Reply

