My Weekly Round-up. 16/11/14.

 

download

 

Hello lovely book people and welcome to this week’s Round-up ๐Ÿ™‚

I have had a really bad cold this week and been really blocked up ๐Ÿ˜ฆ However I did manage to go Christmas shopping yesterday and have got nearly half of my gifts. Christmas wont be surprising me this year ! (I had a bit of a mad rush last year ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

I have also done really well on the reading front this week, I have read …. wait for it …… four books !

Regular readers of my Blog and the Round-up will know this is a pretty big achievement for me !

Anyway, lovely people here’s my round-up for this week ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Books I’ve been sent this week :ย 

A Place called Winter – Patrick Gale – (Sent by the lovely Georgina Moore at Headline)

Alice and the Fly – James Rice – (Sent by Vero at Hodder and Stoughton)

 

Books I been accepted for this week :

Secret Santa – Scarlett Bailey – (NetGalley)

 

Books I’ve purchased this week :ย 

None.

 

 

Books I’ve Read /currently reading this week :

(All books have been reviewed on my Blog unless otherwise stated.)

 

The Woman Who Stole My Life – Marian Keyes – 10/10 – A really brilliant book. –

A place for Us – pt4 – Harriett Evans – 10/10 – A excellent end to a wonderful serial.

Secret Santa – Scarlett Bailey – Review on my Blog Soon.

Christmas with Billy and Me – Giovanna Fletcher – Review on my Blog Soon.

 

That’s all for this week folks !

Happy Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

xxx

download

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

