My Weekly Round-up. 09/11/14.

download

 

 

Hello lovely book people 🙂

Welcome to this week’s Round-up.

Hope you’ve all had a a fab week 🙂

Yesterday we had our Grandson’s 2nd Birthday party at our house, which was lovely,  We also had some fireworks in the back garden, which Riley, my Grandson, thought was brilliant and kept on shouting ‘more, more’ ! Oh to be that age again eh ?

Anyway, on the book front, things have been pretty slow, and I’ve only read one and a half books this week. But I promise to try and do better next week 🙂

Anyway, without further ado here’s my round-up for this week 🙂

 

Book I’ve been sent this week :

A Special Delivery – Claire Dowling – (Bookbridgr)

 

 

 

Books I’ve been accepted to read this week : 

None, as I didn’t request any.

 

 

 

Books I’ve purchased this week : 

The Woman Who Stole My Life – Marian Keyes – (Sainsburys – £9:49)

I was accepted by Netgalley to read this title, but sometimes I like to buy the title also when its by one of my favourite authors.

Christmas in the Snow – Karen Swan – (Tesco – £3:85)

 

 

Books I’ve read /currently reading this week : 

(All books have been reviewed on my Blog unless otherwise stated)

Hello from the Gillespies – Monica McInerney – ( I really couldn’t get on with this book, so I didn’t finish it )

The Woman Who Stole My Life – Marian Keyes – Currently reading.

 

 

That’s all for this week folks !

Happy Reading 🙂

xxx

download

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

