My Weekly round-up 02/11/14

 

download

 

Hello Lovely book people 🙂

Welcome to this week’s round-up 🙂

Yesterday was my 19th Wedding Anniversary ! My hubby and I went out to dinner which was lovely.

I’ve done a bit better this week reading wise, I’ve managed to read two and a half book’s which as you all know is pretty good for me ! Especially after last week when I had a bit of a book hangover !

I had a really fabulous book in the post this week, Lucy Diamond’s new one, which is due out in the first week of Jan ’15. I don’t mind telling you, I’m really excited about it  🙂

I also won a Halloween Book in a ‘flash’ Twitter comp, so I’m forward to that arriving too !

So, with Halloween over, its on to Bonfire Night, which I really love. Then next stop Christmas ! (all those fab books ! )

Anyway less of my chat, Here’s the Round-up 🙂

 

 

Books I’ve been sent this week : 

The Year of Taking Chances – Lucy Diamond – (Sent by the very lovely Becky Plunkett from Pan Macmillian)

 

 

 

Books I’ve been Accepted for this week : 

A Place For Us – Harriet Evans – (NetGalley)

 

 

Books I’ve Purchased this week :

The last Anniversary – Liane Morriarty – (Sainsburys – £3:99)

 

 

Books I’ve read/currently reading this week : 

(All books have been reviewed on my Blog unless otherwise stated)

The Oyster Catcher – Jo Thomas – A lovely, gentle read – 9/10

Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Cafe – Rebecca Rasin ( Blog Tour) –  A gorgeous Christmas book that makes you feel very festive – 10/10

Hello from the Gillespies – Monicia McInerney – Currently Reading.

 

That’s all for this week folks !

Happy Reading 🙂

xxxdownload

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Weekly round-up 02/11/14

  1. And happy reading to you too – I like to click on links from people I’ve never seen much before, as soon as I long on to Twitter. Can’t believe how many book blogs there are! I’ve heard the Rebecca Raisin one is good. Congrats on the anniversary 🙂

Leave a Reply

