My Weekly Round-Up. 24/08/14

Hello Lovely book friends, and welcome to my round-up for this week 🙂

Hope you’ve all had a good weeks reading, Its been a pretty good week for me 🙂 I was sent a hilarious book this week by the lovely Portia MacIntosh and also a brilliant new book by Sophie Hart from Bookouture 🙂 

There will be no round-up next week as I’m going on holiday to Woolacombe in Devon but I will be back on Sunday 6th Sept and I will let you all know what I’ve been reading whilst I was away. 

Anyway less of my waffling ! Here’s this weeks round-up 

 

Books I was sent this week :

Away from you – Kay Langdon – (Bookbridgr)

Bring Me Home – Alan Titchmarsh – (Lovereading) 

 

Books I was accepted to read : 

The Sunrise – Victoria Hislop – (NetGalley)

Saving Grace – Jane Green – (NetGalley)

I’ll Be Watching You – Beverly Barton – (NetGalley)

Bad Bridesmaids – Portia MacIntosh – (sent by the author through NetGalley)

 

Books I purchased this week :

Ugly Love – Colleen Hoover – ( Asda – £3:50)

 

I was also sent a Ebook from Bookouture  – The Beginners Guide to the Birds and the Bees – Sophie Hart 

 

Books I’ve read this week :

Mrs Sinclairs Suitcase – Louise Walters – An excellent first novel – 9/10

Pieces of You – Ella Harper – what can I say ? A must read, such a brilliant book ! – 10/10

The Summer Guest – Emma Hannigan – Currently reading.

 

That’s all for this week folks, see you in a fortnight,

Happy reading 🙂  xxx

 

2 thoughts on “My Weekly Round-Up. 24/08/14

Leave a Reply

