Weekly Round-up 17/08/14.

Happy Sunday lovely bookish friends and welcome to my Round-up 🙂

This week has been a lovely week for me personally, It was my sons passing out parade from Harrogate Army College, I don’t think there was a prouder mum anywhere that day ! However it did mean I took 2 days off from reading and reviewing. I’m hoping to make up for it next week 🙂 

I also had some good news on the reviewing front, I was Auto-Approved for Harper Impulse on NetGalley 🙂 So a very big Thank you to Charlotte at Harper Impulse for doing that for me.

Anyway without further ado, here’s my Round-up.

 

Books I was sent this week:

Six Stories and an essay – Andrea Levy – (Thank you to Georgina Moore at Headline)

Waiting for Doggo – Mark B.Mills (Thank you to Doggo and Frances Gough at Headline)

I Know Who Killed him (The secret Place) – Tana French – (Bookbridgr)

 

Books I’ve been accepted to read :

what would Mary Berry do ? – Claire Sandy – (NetGalley)

Dear Daughter – Elizabeth Little – (NetGalley)  

 

Books I’ve purchased this week :

Taking Hollywood – Shari King (Tesco – (Tesco – £3:85)

Mrs Sinclair’s Suitcase – Louise Walters (Tesco – £3:85)

 

 

Books I’ve read this week :

Behind Closed Doors – Susan Lewis – Loved this book.10/10

Misbehaving in Miami – Amy Duffy – No review.

Paper Swans – Jessica Thompson – Currently reading.

Mrs Sinclairs Suitcase – Louise Walters – Currently reading.

Thanks all for this week folks 🙂

Happy Reading 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

