Season to Taste – Natalie Young

Back of the book :

Meet Lizzie Prain.

Ordinary housewife. Likes cooking, avoids the neighbours.

Runs a little business making cakes.

No one has seen Lizzie’s husband, Jacob, for a few days.

That’s because last Monday, on impulse, Lizzie caved in the back of his head with a spade. Now she needs to dispose of the body and her method is not for the faint-hearted.

 

What I think :

Lizzie is a normal housewife in her fifties. However one morning she kills her husband, chops him up into 16 pieces and puts him in the freezer.

I have got to say this wasn’t my type of book at all. I found it really gruesome and quite odd. I couldn’t finish it because it made me feel quite sick in places. Reading about cooked hands and ‘cracking’ the finger bones, isn’t really my thing.

I found the character of Lizzie very strange, who didn’t seem at all sorry about dispatching her hubby.

I’m sorry, but this one isn’t for me.

I haven’t given it a rating because I didn’t finish the book.

 

Published on 03 July 2014  by Tinder press

Thank you to the publisher Tinder press and Bookbridgr for the copy of the book to read and review.images

 

Leave a Reply

